5 Star Blogging

A (usually) daily selection of five blog posts recommended to you for being thought provoking, insightful, covering interesting subjects or comprising quality writing… making Liz famous!

1. Nourishing Obscurity on Groupthink Spreads Through UK Like A Cancer

2. A Very British Dude on The Cuts Do Not Go Far Enough

3. Biased BBC on People’s Enemy

4. Your Freedom And Ours on Even I’m Speechless

5. Roger Pielke Jr on Maybe If We Don’t Mention No One Will Notice

4 Responses to “5 Star Blogging”


  1. 1 jameshigham 03/03/2011 at 10:57 pm

    Cheers again. We’re in some trouble right now.

  2. 2 Liz Elliot-Pyle 04/03/2011 at 7:40 am

    What a frightening and horrifying way to start the day! Sometimes I read these blogs and am filled with fear and gloom. I do believe it is all true. I just dont understand what our world ‘leaders’ hope to achieve – sending us all back to the dark ages perhaps.
    But thank you again, AM, for making me famous! and giving me a laugh to keep me going.

  3. 3 John B 04/03/2011 at 12:02 pm

    Suggestion for response to No 2

    “I am a taxpayer and therefore it is reasonable for me, and I have a Right to enquire and know how my taxes are being spent.”

  4. 4 Scooper 04/03/2011 at 2:38 pm

    Suggestion for response to No 2

    “I am a taxpayer and therefore it is reasonable for me, and I have a Right to enquire and know how my taxes are being spent.”

    Part 2:

    “I am a taxpayer and therefore it is reasonable for me to expect those paid from public funds to have a basic grasp of English grammar”


Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address below

The Harrogate Agenda Explained

Email AM

Bloggers for an Independent UK

AM on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

STOR Scandal

Autonomous Mind Archive