Savour this in all its brilliance

There is nothing I can say that will add any value to this outstanding post from Peter North on EU Referendum.  How many of us would love to pin an MP against a wall and recite North’s sentiments?  Witty, insightful and entertaining, I hope he will consider it a compliment when I say he is definitely his father’s son.

Update: And the old man is navigating his tumbrel around the political landscape in particularly fine fashion too…

5 Responses to “Savour this in all its brilliance”


  1. 1 MrT 06/03/2011 at 7:05 pm

    I think comments like this and similar would look very nice in a full page ‘ad’ in one of the broadshits…(if only ‘cos they’re bigger than tabloids).

  2. 2 jameshigham 06/03/2011 at 7:06 pm

    I hope he will consider it a compliment when I say he is definitely his father’s son.

    He might even do a post on it.

  3. 3 Cassandra King 06/03/2011 at 8:02 pm

    I have not read anything anywhere that comes close to the original brilliance of EUREFERENDUM and long may it continue.

  4. 4 permanenrexpat 06/03/2011 at 8:04 pm

    North Jr has come a long way in a short space of time & well done that man.
    Attitudes seem to have shifted for the better…some of his earlier postings bordered on the pits…it’s a process through which most of us go…growing up, I think it’s called….(I’m still in the throes.)

  5. 5 WitteringWitney 06/03/2011 at 8:17 pm

    Brilliant is it not? Concurrently I have taken a pop at Liam Fox!

    http://witteringwitney.blogspot.com/2011/03/political-principles-honesty-and.html

    I would like to think ‘great minds’…… but probably over-reaching myself!


Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address below

The Harrogate Agenda Explained

Email AM

Bloggers for an Independent UK

AM on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

STOR Scandal

Autonomous Mind Archive